ICHP Annual Report Receives Award of Distinction

The 2014-2015 ICHP Annual Report has won an award of distinction from the Communicator Awards, an international awards program that recognizes excellence and innovation in marketing and communication. The ICHP Annual Report, which won for “exceeding industry standards in quality and achievement” in the higher education annual report category, was created by Elizabeth Hillaker Downs, Steven Davis, Daniel Brumbach, Madelyn West, Allison Stevens and April Frawley.

The Communicator Awards receives more than 6,000 entries from media, communications companies, marketing firms and advertising and creative agencies of all sizes, making it one of the largest awards of its kind in the world. The awards are hosted and judged by the Academy of Interactive & Visual Arts, an invitation-only group consisting of more than 600 professionals from acclaimed media, communications, advertising, creative and marketing firms, including executives from organizations such as Conde Nast, Coach, Disney and The Ellen DeGeneres Show.

“It was extremely gratifying to receive this award, especially due to the competition’s emphasis on innovation,” said Hillaker Downs, the associate director of communications for the institute. “I look forward to continuing to craft compelling products to showcase the institute’s incredible research portfolio and accomplishments.”

To request a copy of the report, please email Diana Tonnessen at dtonn@ufl.edu.